CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


I wanna be a ghost hunter
12:57 p.m. Oct. 28, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Yesterday I was so tired and my wisdom teeth were hurting so I was basically miserable. There is nothing to report besides my daughter finally came home. We hung one of those mesh bug net canopies over her bed in a lavender colour. She loves it, it now looks like her little princess bed.

Now that fall is over and winter is on it's way, I feel a little depressed. It's that feel of barren trees and pale icey grey skies, wind that makes the house drafty and strange noise outside my bedroom window at night.

I keep hearing strange footsteps upstairs when no one is there. I'm not the only one who hears them thankfully, for a while everyone thought I was going crazy because I was always talking about this strange stuff and there was no real proof. I was trying to describe some of the strangeness when my brother pipes up and says "don't worry Bean, the faeries will get them!"...obviously mocking me, which was pretty funny.

My house is old, but not that old. This stupid city was built over some bad soil or something because this house shifts and there are cracks on some of the walls. They've been patched up a lot over the years, it's obvious when the new cracks formed.

Last night was a little creepy though. I just finished watching this scary movie and went downstairs to put some clothes in the dryer when I heard someone walking above me, I stopped to listen and it sounded like it was going around my kitchen, then it stopped. I started the dryer and went upstairs. The same thing happened while I was downstairs with Jesse. We were both working on our computers and heard someone walking above us in the living room. I think we're getting used to it because we don't even care anymore. At first we were all shocked, now it's just another everyday thing.

Me: "Did you hear that?"

Him: "Yeah"

(Both go back to what we were doing)

We did decide last night that it would be really interesting to investigate this further. We're not scared and don't feel creeped out in this house, we love it but we're going to check out the past history, see if anything happened.

It would be so cool to do some ghost hunting, my brother actually wants to take it up as a hobby. I think my family is really intruiged by supernatural things, that or we're morbid wierdo's. Could also be both, in any case it fuels our creativity.

Anyway, I gotta run.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005