CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


My web of dreams
1:19 p.m. Oct. 18, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Music: Solitude Aeturnus

I spent hours painting last night. I began at 10pm and finished at 3am. I was tired last night, I felt like falling over as I was standing in the bathroom brushing my teeth, actually I think I almost feel asleep and was rudely awaken by the cabinet door bumping into the mirror. I never knew I could actually fall asleep standing there brushing my teeth at 3am.

I had a nap earlier in the evening. This dream was very prophetic I feel, I woke up in a strange mood feeling afraid, wiser and happy. My heart was racing and I was crying as I sat writing the whole thing out. I was crying because I had a moment of clarity, all these answers and truths that came out all within a short half hour nap. My dreams have always been so intuitive but this dream really did it for me. It's wierd waking up just knowing the answer to your problem.

I called my mom and we talked about it. She agreed when I told her my thoughts about it and then she gave me her advice. I really needed someone to talk to about it because something like that is a lot to take in all at once.

I have always been a dreamer. I have moments where I won't dream for weeks, then I will dream every night non stop for months and they are all very powerful, there is so much symbolism in them, people I love and care about and everything that I am struggling with. I will dream about things happening to people before they actually do and that can be freaky sometimes.

I remember when I first started having these dreams, my mom would have to take me to someone to talk to them about them because they were that unique. I was thirteen and I was becoming weary about going to sleep at night. I embrace them now, I welcome them and every start asking questions in my mind before I go to bed.

What I still can't stand is those dreams that I cannot snap out of, they will leave me in a mood all day where I feel my nerves are shot.

Then there are the dreams I know are ideas. I dream up really interesting worlds and stories and I use those for my writings. I am working on several stories right now that came from dreams. I want to publish a book that I have been working on for about six years now. My mom wants to help me get it out there, but it's hard to, it feels like something I worked so hard on and it's apart of me now more than ever. I cherish it so much that it feels like my secret little treasure.

Anyway, I think i'll spend a good majority of the day outside today because I know tonight I'll be working on my website again and I'll have a paintbrush in my hand for several hours. There is much work to be done.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005