CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


A touch of feeling
12:32 a.m. Oct. 06, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Not much happening to me latey, running around in my own little world, causing a dizzy and unfocused view on things.

I cried last night. I tried to talk to Jesse but it ended up in a big heated arguement. I was yelling like I was trying to murder someone with my voice. My voice is powerful, strong and intimidating. I use it to release, to feel some sort of peace after the storms I put myself through.

I sat on the chair, heart racing, face hot from tears. I could feel the ball of fire in my stomack, pounding, making me shake with restlessness. I could have screamed, but no, I just yelled and sobbed. I felt as though there was no fork in the road, I felt there was only a dead end.

I cried and cried. I lay in bed and I'm not sure if I was just so exhausted but I had the worst case of sleeplessness for an hour. Tossing and turning, shivering because my body could not warm itself. I was just so tired. I couldn't think, I just tried to fight off the after effects of the night. It took a while, but it worked.

This morning my body was like a stone, nothing could wake me. I was sick, crying and in need of more sleep, so I slept some more, I slept into the afternoon and had to snap myself out of whatever I was feeling.

I feel so trapped right now. I can't deal with the simplest things, everything just pushes me over the edge. I want to release, in the most gentle way possible, but it's not enough. I need aggression. I need to use my voice.

I finished two paintings. I wrote every thought down on paper and stared at the trees. I spent a lot of time feeling ill, ill from my own blocked emotions, that are now flowing like a reckless river, currents so strong it's overwhelming.

I need to be on my own.

I need to get over my fears.

I want to grasp onto everything beautiful in these moments, like a dangling rope hanging like a whisper telling me I have just a little further to go. That the dreams will come and everything will settle into place.

It's time to reinvent some things about myself, something more than just chopping off my hair to say good-bye to the old.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005