CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Couch potatoe
12:29 a.m. Sept. 24, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Not much happening around me lately. I'm sick and so is my daughter. We sound like two frogs trying to sing a horrible horrible song. Yes, we sound that bad. So far Jesse and Gian are immune to this cold.

I went to bed late last night because I was up with my daughter who wasn't feeling well. I layed with her watching the colorful dim lights on her lamp spin around the room like a merry-go-round. Everytime I would drift off I would feel her little arm hug me and she would smile at me. She didn't want to be alone, she just wanted me there with her. We layed in silence watching the lighted pictures together until I decided it was time for her to go to sleep. Her fever went down and I went back to sleep with Jesse at 5 AM.

I was exhausted this morning. I spent a lot of time in front of the t.v. for once, I felt so awful to take on anything so I curled up in my jammies and kept warm with a big blanket, orange juice and soft chewy cookies.

I napped this evening but was disturbed because Jesse had to run into work for over an hour.

When he got home and we had the kids in bed I pulled a foam mattress out onto the living room floor and watched He loves me..He loves me not. It was a very interesting movie. Audrey Tatou(Amelie) was in it, plus itt also had Samuel Le Bihan in it from Brotherhood of the wolf(Le Pacte des Loups). If you don't mind french films or subtitles, then I recommend it to anyone.

Now, I need another cookie.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005