CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


The Soul Urge
2:34 p.m. Sept. 21, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


My weekend so far has been very mellow. I didn't go out at all really. I painted my table and finally finished it. It took a few days but it looks awesome. Next weekend I work on the chairs. My mom is going to be surprised because this table was an old table that used to be in our dining room when I was a little girl. I updated the whole thing by sanding it all down back to it's bare form, then I stained, painted, and coated the top and it looks like brand new table.

I had to make it match my living room because my dining room open to the living room, so I painted the legs are dark bloody red and the top is stained the same red color and I put a protective finish on top so it's all shiney and nice. I stained some wood boxes the same color and painted this old antique mirror the same color as the table legs. The room accents are black metals and dark mustard yellows. I have my black medusa candle holder centered in the middle of the table, I got it at the art gallery a few years ago.

It's a beautiful dark romantic feel now. I'm in love with my dining room.

On Friday Jesse and I rented movies and I ended up watching them alone because he just put up another new design for Into Eternity. I went downstairs to where he was working and he was getting pretty drunk by himself. We hung out for a long time and didn't get into bed until 5am. I didn't drink at all, I just hung out. I didn't go to Meihua because I was still sore and really did not feel like it.

Last night I just vegged out with Jesse and watched movies. I felt really depressed by the end of the night and just started crying. I got to thinking too much and came to the conclusion that I need to have more fun. I feel that I am just too uptight of a person. My mom did my numerology on me years ago and my whole soul vibration says that I'm the kind of person who loves solitude, I find peace and creativity in it, yet it will sadden me because it's so lonely and I think that is so true, I become too serious of a person when I'm doing what I love best.

After all that was over, I just stayed close to Jesse. I love him so much, he's everything to me and it hurt to know that I feel I cannot be with him half of the time.

Tonight I'm watching Into Eternity on Much Music. I was at the show when they shot the footage. I hope it turns out good, they are such an amazing band.

Anyway, I have to get ready and pick up some fresh produce.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005