CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Drawing arrows pointing up mean a positive outlook
1:03 p.m. Aug. 28, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: The Gathering

Every time I came to make an update I screwed it up. I had way to many windows open and would accidentally close off my entry. I did that twice and I felt so stupid the second time so I gave up.

My mom is leaving the city today and the city she will be at for the weekend just happens to be the city that is holding the art contest. So, I don't have to worry about losing art in the mail or damage. My mom is going to drive the paintings up there. It's 8 hours away so I'm not really up for driving it there myself.

I submitted a painting called "Indigo Flowers" which is water color art with a lot of design and lines abstracted to look like stained glass. It's my absolute favorite piece I've done yet. The other one is a very similar painting, similar colors (indigo hues with green and grays), abstracted stained glass designs but with cobwebs designs integrated in it and it's a lot more abstract that the other one. This one is simply titled "Cobwebs".

If I find a buyer when on display and the paintings don't win anything, then I'm selling them for $200 and $400. I'm kind of nervous to do so though because they're mine. I'm thinking of upping the price for the "Indigo Flowers" because it's super special to me and they deserve a good price. I want to make my website design out of it as well because yes, it is that beautiful.

I guess we'll see what happens.

It's going to be a little while longer before I get the my website up and running. I just finished making graphics for Jesse for the new Into Eternity layout. His idea was OK, but I thought it was too plain. Now, it's going to look even better. As soon as the new one is up we're going to get to work on mine.

Yesterday afternoon I got into a fight with Jesse. I didn't talk to him until after the kids were in bed. I basically got ready right after our fight and left with Ailah to pick up my cousin Dan, then we headed off to my sister's place because she was preparing a dinner of Vietnamese food, which was good except for the rice paper wraps she made. Ugh. There was something wrong with her rice paper because it tasted like I was chewing food wrapped in a condom. I had to spit it out. I didn't even care if it was rude or not.

Everything is fine with Jesse and I again seeing as we were able to get the new web design finished last night.

He's picking up my Lord of The Rings DVD after work, then I'm off with my daughter for some shopping. I'm picking up a pink hoodie and an army-tee and getting her some little girly skater shoes.

It's kind of cold outside. I like it, it just feels cozier inside and more dreamy with all the gray skies.

Anyway, I'm off to burn some incense and make some tea and paint.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005