CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


The Siren
11:52 p.m. Aug. 24, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Lacuna Coil

Feelings more subdued today.

I woke up and had in my mind that I was going to keep busy and keep out of the house as much as possible.

I went to my brother's place to hang out with my sis-in-law. I was there for a few hours and was chased by a herd of bees on the way there. I wasn't stung, luckily, but I now hate bees more than ever.

I came home and had Jesse's mom and my mom over for supper.

I spend most of that time in the kitchen with my mom talking about metaphysics and spirituality. I told her about Ailah finding my younger brother's rune stones and claiming them. I don't know what it is but Ailah is now into rune stones. If she was older I'm sure it would be interesting to hear what she had to say about those runes because she is sure yapping about something I can't quite understand.

My mom is taking Tai Chi with me and will be holding meditation circles now. I'm so excited about that and I'm sure it will help me a whole lot. We used to be in these big meditation circles and afterward we would sit around and talk with all the people about anything and everything. It was like a close group of friends helping one another that way.

I went out with my sister this evening and we hung our for a few hours, driving around and what not. She's coming over to make a supper here tomorrow, then babysitting so Jesse and I can go see Kataklysm play.

I completed another abstract watercolor painting. It's really neat, I love it. I am submitting two paintings to the art contest tomorrow. I have to call the printers as well so I can get all my prints done ASAP.

I also sang today. I felt like Tairrie B of My Ruin with how everything came out. When my parents first bought me a guitar I always did really soft stuff, singing pretty basically. I will be doing none of that though, I need a lot more to come out. I kept telling Jesse about how nervous I am about playing with other musicians, especially to sing with them. I have never done it before. I had a friend in high school who helped me play guitar better and I used to always listen to him compose songs on guitar and piano and I loved hearing him sing like there was nothing to be afraid of. I started for the first time to do the same thing.

I guess I just have to get over the fears of working with other artist as a group. I've always done everything on my own.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005