CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


My Passion
2:08 p.m. Aug. 15, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Music: The Gathering - You Learn About It

For the past few weeks I've been noticing something new about my life. Headaches. They're not really painful, they're more of a mild throbbing that is just more annoying. I don't know what could be causing this besides the heat, which I'm a little confused about seeing as I don't go outside when it's C or higher.

I have been feeling so creative lately but I am not doing anything about it. This undying tired feeling isn't helping. I'm going to be taking singing lessons as soon as summer is over I'm going to be so busy with everything else that I am getting into. I can't wait though. I've been writing songs for years and I used to play guitar so I'll be picking that back up. I sold my old guitar so I must get a new one.

I need to release and I need to let go.

I need to be constantly expressing myself...or there is just no reason to be living. To be the best mother possible I need to have my art and my outlets. I will never work a 9-5 job, I know this because I have tried and I cannot explain how strange it was for me. I would daydream on the jobs, my mind was always elsewhere. If I got plenty of rest, I was yawning non-stop. That sort of life just bores me to death...almost literally.

Sometimes being an artist means your sitting on the edge of insanity. Emotions and thoughts are all so extreme and questioning. I question beyond what is even comprehendible. I know what makes me happy, I know how to find peace, yet I am also quite capable of losing myself and going crazy. Everyone I know frequently hears me say how I can never find a balance. Who knows though, it could be a mere step away.

Passion and curiosity, that, is what life is all about.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005