CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Stained Glass
12:39 a.m. Aug. 12, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Music: Pantera - Reinventing the Steel

I've decided on doing stained glass next. I'm researching all I can and there is a lady on my block that is friends with my sister's boyfriend and she does stained glass, soooo, i've decided to meet her and talk to her about all this stuff. It would be nice to know another artist of the same medium, especially since I don't know any other stained glass artists personally.

I've also decided to add carpentry to my list of goals I want to accomplish within the next two years. If I want to open my own business before I turn 30 I want to have many different varieties to offer.

I'm probably going to begin work on the stained glass after I get the prints made of my watercolor paintings and after I submit the pieces for the art contest.

I soooo badly want to have my own art exhibit.

It's also been so hot here. I think with the humidity it's been 38'C, well it was today. I didn't go outside at all. I either had the air conditioner cranked up high or I was downstairs where it is just nice and cool.

Ooooo..storm. I'm off to watch and listen.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005