CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


The nightmarish day
5:10 p.m. Aug. 04, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


It's hard to believe that it's Monday already. It seriously only feels like Sunday. This weekend went by much too fast. I feel I missed out somehow. Maybe I was too tired to notice, could be, I was so tired this weekend. I ended up sleeping 11 hours last night. I felt like I had the flu. I even had a dream that I was seeing a healer-like person. They said I feel the way I do because my body lacks oxygen and being how dreams are, they are like little messages. I feel they are anyway, they are little messages from our subconcious.

So I interpret this message to be my anemia of course, Low iron, low red blood cells, low oxygen. It's the obvious. It's just not right how tired I have been since 11 hours sleep should make me feel better and more rested, yet it's not doing that at all.

I'm back on my iron supplements and Jesse is being so sweet by taking care of me.

Yesterday I thought I felt alright enough, even though I only had five hours of sleep. So I drove to the store and ended up getting really dizzy. I felt sober, yet drunk. My eyes could not focus and my limbs felt heavy. I sat in the parking lot feeling scared so I didn't go anywhere else yesterday. This is what happens when I don't get enough sleep. Getting enough sleep just makes me feel tired like I could use a few naps.

After a few weeks of iron I should be back on track.

I had a good day on Saturday. I went out with the kids and did a lot of errands. Jesse and I stopped off to visit my sis-in-law and nephew. It was a little hot but quite bearable in her and my brother's place. Going up the stairs to my brother's place was so freakin gross. Grasshoppers EVERYWHERE. I hate grasshoppers, they're ugly and like to stick to clothing.

Saturday night I think PMS kicked in. I was a miserable bitch. I was getting mad at Jesse for the slightest things and by the end of the night I was in tears. I cried so much. Poor guy thought I was mad at him for going out with his friends all night. It wasn't even about that but I explained what my problem was and he understands. The next day I was cramping, bleeding and silent.

Sunday just seemed like a bad dream.

Now i'm off to watch Toy Story with the kids. I Love the part where they're stuck in the neighbor kid's room and all these freaky looking toys come out from all over. It really reminds me of myself when I was a kid. I was morbid and weird. I melted toys together and destroyed them. I even had a barbie grave yard. I was convinced everything was alive and haunted.

Yes, I was a little troubled.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005