CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


I need a holiday.
1:23 p.m. Jul. 31, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com





Music: Kidney Thieves

I feel so dead today. I was up so late last night and I now regret it. I wasn't even doing anything productive, that's what's stupid about it.

My mom is going to be taking Tai Chi with me. I mentioned it to her and she said she wanted to take it as well. So we'll be doing it together and i'm really looking forward to it because I love hanging out with my mom. My mom is the coolest woman on earth.

I started my table project. I sanded this table down almost a year ago and left it bare until now. I decided to try something new because I was just going to do something simple like a light stain and that was it. Well, yesterday I came up with a new idea so I stained the top a cherry color, which just looks fabulous. I'm painting the table legs a dark red and then i'm going out to get new chairs wherever I can find them. I want to find used chairs that are not matching and i'm going to paint those a dark red as well. I did that box that I was talking about. I antiqued it and will be putting it in the dining room with the new table when it's done. Jesse did a beauitful tarot card box that he made looks really old and worn. It's the most beautiful box which also has a pentacle engraved on the lid of the box. It's at his mom's house somewhere and I want to put that in the dining room as well. I also have some paintings for display, now all I need is a carpet of some kind.

I'll probably put some varnish on the windchimes and that's about it for today. All day saturday i'll be hunting down chairs. I honestly don't know what happened to the chairs that go with the table. The table is really old, my mom gave it to me because she knew I would fix it up. This weekend I will be painting my bedroom, not the whole room, just a wall.

After all this is done i'll get back to my paintings.

I need to do something this weekend. I don't know who I feel like haning out with or what I feel like doing. I just need a night away from home. I would like a long holiday and I should be getting one soon. Jesse is taking next week off from work and if it all works out, i'll need to find something to do away from everyone.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005