CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Relief
1:13 a.m. Jul. 30, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Music: Crisis - Surviving The Siren

It was a Monopoly night again. I didn't win. I rarely win. I only win when it's me against Jesse.

Bastards.

My morning was so relaxed. I woke up early with my daughter and we just lounged out all morning, not doing anything too active. We napped until 1pm and once everyone was wide awake for the second time, the day got crazy for a bit. I was breaking up fights between the kids all afternoon.

Supper was the worst. I had to keep the two seperated at the table by putting a cereal box in the middle of them just because they couldn't even stand being stared at by the other. I was so relieved when Jesse got home because then we were able to give each some much needed one on one attention. I took the kids out an hour before bed and they changed their mood instantly. Ailah was back at being the protective big sister. She would get worried if he left the yard.

I also began a new art project. I'm doing a wooden box. I'm going to do my windchimes as well. They are huge and made from bamboo and completely stripped bare and I want to paint some designs on them. I'm also thinking about painting a bit of something on the house. i don't want to overdo it, so I may just leave it alone.

I've begun listening to some of my really old albums. Some of them really stir up some old emotion. I felt like crying tonight as I played a CD. There is this one song by Theatre of Tragedy called On whom the moon doth shine. It really reminds me of a certain part of my past and the female vocals are just beautiful. That songs is just amazing.

I need to get another guitar because music is just such a powerful force to me. I love writing lyrics and I love just playing with sounds.

I'm also going to sign up for some Tai Chi. I feel my anxiety levels are too high. I have troubles relaxing a lot of the time. I always had sports to be agressive and release some energy. Kickboxing was probably the greatest thing I did with my life. Right now is another story, I need to balance myself out more and find something a little less aggressive. I want to kickbox again and get good enough to have a real match, but first I will do this Tai Chi.

I also want to get into belly dancing.

There is so much that I want to do, but first I am going to begin with the Tai Chi. I can't wait.

Beautiful night.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005