CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Dream of soft pillows
6:00 p.m. Jul. 21, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Fuck. Our internet is screwed up. We lose the connection several times a day and I lost all my emails and what not. So if anyone has emailed me and I did not get back to you, you now know why. I hate it when this happens because it's really inconvenient, that and Jesse's been too busy at work to finish the upgrades on the computer and all our websites are down. I just hope he doesn't lose everything again. That really annoyed me the last time. I lost all my stories and I didn't want to type up anymore just in case, but I did and I just pray those don't get lost.

Jesse's a computer genius, but I don't know, sometimes I don't think his computer likes him. Sounds dumb, but he can make everyone else's work like a wonder, but ours has the worst luck.

Anyway, I'm tired today. I got a whole four hours of sleep. I was up late yapping with my brother, his fiance and my cousin Dan. We watched a movie after, then as I was going to bed, my daughter decides to get up and fool around all night. She does that every once in a while and always at the worse possible times. So, I was up with her, trying to get her back to bed then when she did fall asleep, I heard a loud bang which was followed by all the power going out. Around and hour after, the fan fell over and startled us all awake.

I finally fell asleep at 6:30am and my dad came by and woke me up at 10:30am. I was feeling so lifeless, but I got up. I have been feeling this way all day, like my body is just exhausted and heavy. I just hope we don't have any more power outages. This has been happening in this area of the city all weekend. I was reading the paper today and they did say one or two of the outages were caused by a crow flying into power lines. I would believe it, my back yard is littered with crows and they just sit on the power lines. They occasionally come down and search for food when no one is around.

What a weekend though.

Yesterday was fun. My dad came down and my brother's family and my cousin. They are all moving here and should have all their stuff unloaded from the moving truck by now. I'm babysitting right now, which isn't too bad. My nephew is the cutest, he's got little monkey ears and a cute laugh.

I'm still getting used to Jesse's shaved head. It's wierding me out because I've only really seen it long. It's going to take at least three years if he ever wants to grow it long again. He just looks good in long hair. I miss it.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005