CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


A hot Saturday
1:52 p.m. Jan. 07, 2000
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


It's so hot outside today. I just finished cleaning the pool a while ago, so I'm feeling pretty lazy.

Jesse has to work all day, he thinks he'll be there late. He came home late yesterday and then left again just after 8pm for another three hours. He may have to put in another 12 hours tomorrow. He just looks bushed. At least he'll have a crap load of overtime.

My dad and younger sister are an hour out of the city. I am so excited to see them. My dad just got back from his Vegas vacation. That guy goes to Vegas around three times a year. I hate Vegas. I always get invited and I always decline. He brings back some nice gifts though, he usually gets me and my sisters a lot of stuff from Victoria Secret, not like kinky underwear or anything. That would just be creepy. Luckily his girlfriend is so young or he would probably get us really wierd things. I know she picks everything out.

It's also my older brother's birthday, so we're having a party/BBQ here this afternoon. I woke up early and my sister in law had cleaned up everything. I kind of feel bad, she wakes up much earlier that I do and cleans my house. It's not extremely messy, but she still cleans. I've been sleeping in late because she gets the kids up and I don't usually hear them calling for me. How can I not feel bad? It seems like i'm trying to put off all my duties onto her, but I'm not. We did have fun playing monoploly last night. She and I teamed up and kicked all the guys out of them game, then she beat me.

We have a lot of different versions of Monopoly. Last night we played the Canadian version and we all planned to play the Star Wars version tonight. Of course Jesse has the old and new versions of Star Wars. Obviously we like the game a little too much.

On another note, I finished my painting. I did a drawing for another one, but hated it so I erased it and have to start all over again. I'm thinking about doing a similar piece because I have a feeling a set would be nice.

I'm becoming so impatient about my sister moving out of the basement. I need more space to work in. I dropped a bit of oil paint on my bedroom carpet and now i'm really paranoid about painting in there.

There is a lot to do today and I just don't want to do it. I still didn't get my brother a birthday gift or card. I have no vehicle. Everyone is out so I'm stranded for a few hours.

Can you tell I'm bored? Can you tell I have nothing to do right now? Or more like I don't want to do anything right now?

I should go, I'm just rambling.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005