CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Caution: Emotions and Art
11:58 p.m. Jan. 05, 2000
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


*Sentimental entry about my art. Take Caution!

Oh my. I am loving my new piece. I love to paint. I love to paint so much that I would probably chose it over making love to anyone anyday. Art is my calling.

My brother says my work with line is amazing. I can draw a person into my paintings easy, I do admit that. I like color, I like contrast and I like making the focal point the whole piece.

I cherish a lot of things, things have have meaning to me. I cherish my material things and the things within me. I love my pictures and things I consider precious for various reason. My art is like that, although it has it's own meanings. There are certian paintings that I create that I don't think that I could ever live without. It's my vision on canvas, a vision that is brought to live by color and simple brush strokes.

I am easily overcome by beautiful things.

I am easily enthralled when something catches my eye, I become obsessive in many different ways. Obsessive to recreate, obsessive to analyze, obsessive to perfect.

I could cry when I look at a painting that means a lot to me, I know it sounds cheezy, but it's true. It is just so beautiful to me because it holds apart of my mind, my emotion.

I do have a new medium that I want to take up...stained glass.

I can't stop staring at the stuff and creating designs. It's time I learn the craft.

....

Anyway, I had a really good day. I now have a few minutes to spend alone with Jesse and I'm going to make the best of it.

God, I love him.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005