CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Art
12:55 p.m. Jul. 04, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Cryptic Wintermoon - Into Ashes

Yes, it's our anniversary today and I feel good at all. I'm really tired because I was up all night talking art history with some guy from Milan Italy. I didn't realize the time until 3am. It was great to be able to talk to someone who appreciates 15th century artists as much as I do. In class I think I was the only person that was into the history of art as much as I was into the painting. To this day I study it still, I read every book on artist and research it on the internet. There is actually an old bookshop here that has a lot of great books on artist...there is just so much to choose from.

I really need my own little studio again. Jesse is thinking about making part of our basement into one and he is going to look into installing a sink and counter space. There is plenty of shelving but I need easy clean up. I have one desk in my room but he is getting me another one, a huge heavy duty one which will be really good for table space.

I have a lot to do this weekend. I also have to pick up some super sculpy for my dolls and another art store is having a huge sale, 50% off everything so I'm going to stock up on brushes and watercolor paper. I'll probably get more canvas while I'm at it.

I think we'll be spending our day inside. I just don't feel up to going out. I do want to do something special. I wanted to have a whole evening just to ourselves, although my mom is out of town until tonight and won't be taking the kids till tomorrow, so things didn't work out too perfectly.

It was funny, I woke up Jesse to come see something wierd that was going on with his computer last night and he must have been really tired or something. He started telling me about these hole and then was making shapes with his hands. He really confused me so I asked him to explain. He was going on and on about how "they" said that's how the holes are. I started laughing so hard because he always does this if you wake him when he only sleeps a little bit. He starts telling strange stories and talking about wierd things.

I think this weekend will be a movie weekend.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005