CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Watering the dry spots
1:04 a.m. Jun. 21, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


There was a thunderstorm tonight. I was in my glory. There was beauitful lightening, thunder and tons of rain pouring down and make my house smell just so amazing. I love the smell of rain. It's stopped now, but I can still smell it. I want to walk around outside but it's kind of late and I don't feel like walking all by myself this late. Wierdo's might be out and about.

You never know these days.

I had fun in the pool today. I spend most of the afternoon outside. I tried to tan a bit because i'm pretty pale. I'm the only ghostly looking person in my family and they always tease me. Everyone has this nice tanned looking skin. Anyway, I can't tan easily. I burn and peel and then I suffer. I once went to the beach and forgot to put on loads of sunscreen. My face actually burned so badly it looked as if I was burned in a fire. For weeks I had to treat it propery. I had a scab on my nose and my face was peeling so badly and my back was just torturous. It was so gross because once the scab kinda came off and underneath it was all bloody. It healed though. I took very good care of it and I have no evidence of it, even after a month of the incident, my nose was back to normal. I just spend that month inside my room.

Once I went camping with my mom, her boyfriend, Jesse and Beethoven(my dog). We were in a really shaded area because we were like far up north and in a area just filled with trees. I was barley in the sun and I burned. I couldn't move for days. I had awful sleeps and I confused everyone because they thought it was wierd for me to burn like that. It wasn't hot at all and there was just no sun rays coming through the trees.

I think i'm allergic to the sun. Not drastically but mildly.

Jesse is going to a picnic type thing out of town and I can't go. Blah. It sucks to be me.

Oh the sensitivities. At least I don't have allergies. I really should just walk around with one of those big umbrella's.

My cousins are staying here for the night. I'm not even sure how old they are. I think they're 14 and 17. I didn't even know they were going to spend the night so I had to rush around and find extra blankets and stuff. I'm sticking the girl in daughter's room and my daughter is sleeping on the spare bed we keep in my son's room. My male cousin is sleeping on the couch, so I hope they're comfortable. I can't stand knowing guests might be uncomfortable. I like to be a good host.

When I was younger I used to wish I could throw parties for a living. It seems dorky and retarded, but I love being a hostess.

Oh well, I have to watch a movie now and then go pester Jesse, he's sleeping right now.

Beautiful night





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005