CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Tree Trauma
2:43 p.m. Jun. 12, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Bach - Violin Concerto

I feel really awesome today, a little tired, but generally feeling pretty well physically. I hope this keeps up.

My mom came over a little while ago. I haven't seen her in over a week. We caught up on things in our lives and chatted for a while. She's going to my brother's grad tomorrow.

Oh yeah, my brother is out of the hospital today. He can talk a bit, but has to be a on pureed diet for another 10 days. He's going to go to his graduation, which I don't think is a good idea, but I guess it's pretty important to him to be there because he's up for a bunch of awards.

I guess he was awake while they were cutting his throat open and the doctors didn't know it. He felt it all, even when they were pushing a tube through it. Fucking ouch!!

He has a lot more healing to do than I though. Apparently they had to cut in the back of his throat, under his tongue and the insides of his cheecks because the infection formed a bunch of cysts in his mouth and neck. My mom thinks they removed his tonsils also. All he went through is just amazingly awful, but i'm so glad he's doing better now.

I will be seeing my brother next weekend though. I haven't even gotten him a gift for his grad yet. Maybe i'll have to do another painting.

I almost cried today. It may make me sound like a big dorky tree-hugger but I don't care. Anyway, we had some guys come in to cut the dead branches off of our trees. Well they started really super early this morning and by the time I woke up to the sound of chainsaws I seen the butcher job they did. I was pissed, they took of the dead branches, but they also took off a hell of a lot more than they should have.

I thought they were done, then they moved to the front and I was like, "oh no you don't", because I did not want them touching the tree in the front of my window that has the pretty fushia blossoms. I was too late though. They chopped off all the bottom branches, leaving it looking strangely bare. I was so pissed off, I ran out of the house looking like one mean bitch and I came back in pretty upset. I called Jesse at work trying not to cry telling him I couldn't save my tree.

There was only one tree that they just cut an actual dead branch off. The one guy, out of the three that were doing the job is actually Jesse's friend.

He will pay!!!

Grrrr.

I'm so mad.

I'm so glad my big ceramic fairy wasn't sitting out by that tree, they probably would have broke it.

Anyway, enough about my tree trauma.

I have to get back to my work area and start a painting.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005