CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Wallpaper
1:02 a.m. Jun. 06, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Tori Amos - Raining Blood

Wow, I went over my last entry because I typed it so fast while I was all nervous waiting for my phone call. I made so many errors, like - "he is graduated in one week". I cracked up reading that one and fixed it immediately. I'm still bad at grammer of course, so it's not like anyone won't ever read funny stuff like that again.

I did hear back from my mom and it seems my brother isn't doing too good. He still can't breathe on his own and they drained some of the infection out of his mouth. My mom said it's really hard for her to see him like that and it's left everyone totally dumbfounded about how this happened.

My mom said my brother was squeezing her hand when she was there talking to him. His face his so swollen and puffy that he can't even close his mouth. They have to keep him sedated because it's really painful to be awake with a tube coming out of a person's throat I guess. I feel so bad for him.

He's supposed to be in the I.U. for at least three days, then after that they are unsure of how much longer he will be kept in the hospital.

I wish I could be there, yet my mom said I probably wouldn't want to see him like that right now. I'll have to wait. I'm not good at dealing with things like this, things involving my family that are serious. I've only had a similar situation to deal with when my younger brother died and was revived for a few mintues after. I was 7 hours away scared out of my mind. I didn't sleep, I just paced in my house and prayed for him and cried a lot.

My younger brother was at a party and felt sick, so someone gave him on of those anti-nausia pills, thinking it would make him feel better. How wrong they were to mix medication and hard liqour. That was scary and i'm so glad he decided not to do that ever again. I think he was only 17 when that happened. I still worry about him to this day.

I'm pretty nervous right now, but thankfully I have my kids to keep me so busy or I would really be a nervous wreck right now.

Anyway, now that everyone has been asleep for a few hours I'm just creating wallpapers. I'm making my own personal ones and some for my new website.

It's pretty fun even though I wasn't trying to make wallpapers to begin with. I just ended up doing it because it's easy.

Yes.

Once in a while I just like to do the simple stuff.

Beautiful night.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005