CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Brother
2:46 p.m. Jun. 05, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I'm sitting here drinking a glass of orange juice. I don't feel good. I woke up with a stuffy nose and my sinuses felt like they were burning. It was wierd and uncomfortable. It's not so bad now, but I keep getting a wierd pain in the back of my throat.

My mom called me this morning to tell me some bad news about my brother. I'll start off with what has been happening with him so far.

He had an abscess tooth and I have had one before. I tried to tell to get to his dentist right away and get a root canal done. He wanted the tooth pulled, which I know wasn't a good idea. My two reasons, a root canal gets rid of the nerves, so healing is much easier and the second reason is that you get to keep your tooth. He though having the tooth pulled would be easier for some reason, even though he had an abscess.

Now he went to the hospital for this as an emergency. They pulled the tooth and gave him some antibiotics, which didn't work. He was in more pain than ever, went back and was given a few more different kind of antibiotics, sleeping pills and pain killers. He woke up with his throat swollen shut and his tongue swollen right up. We're sure he had an allergic reaction to the antibiotics.

He is now at the hospital and they had to cut a hole in his throat so he could breathe. My mom called me to tell me he was going in for surgery and that she and my dad were both on there way to see my brother.

I wish that I could be there. It must be scary for my older brother, my parents and his fiancee. I know i'm scared becaue I never heard of anything happening like this before.

I know my brother had rheumatic fever as a kid. The dentists always ask before hand if a person has had this, and if so they tend to give you antibiotics an hour before you even get your teeth cleaned, so I don't know, maybe that also had something to do with it because I don't think he was really checked out carefully enough.

This is just so awful. My brother graduats next weekend from school. I know he's up for a bunch of awards. In two weeks we're all going to Cypress Hills for the weekend. I just hope he'll be okay.

I'm just waiting for one of my parents to call me on their cells.

Anyway, I should go now.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005