CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Katatonia
12:44 a.m. Jun. 03, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Katatonia

Katatonia is one of the greatest bands to exsist. They're atmosphere and guitar work is just so great. The vocals just entrance me and well, I think everyone should check them out.

Man. I am so tired.

I finished painting No.5 tonight. It took me like four hours to do. I had an hour break part way through because I felt like I was just going numb from sitting in one spot and concentrating so hard. I drew the picture while I was watching Kindred: The Embraced, so in total of drawing and painting, that's over five hours.

I'm now chatting with my older brother. He graduates in two weeks and i'm not sure if i'll be there. Hopefully, but only time will tell. He's the brother I always talk about that is an artist also. He does different art though, he's into plays, music and film. I'm really proud of him. He has made an album, been on t.v., the news, small movies and stuff like that. I just know he's going to be so successfull with his life.

I think i'm going to take tomorrow off from all my work and just enjoy nature. I want to go outside and be alone in a beautiful place. I also want to be with my kids and hear they're laughter and see their happiness radiate from them. I just feel so much love and joy just watching them. They are always happy playing and giggling. They're little snuggle bugs so they are always giving hugs and affection. They're so wonderful to have.

My house is also a huge mess. Jesse and I were so busy today and we decided to just leave it as it is and worry about it tomorrow. We didn't want to take on any more hard work if we didn't have to. We watched Dolls together while he drank red wine. That movie is so great. Cute and funny, even though it's supposed to be scary.

It rained today. I opened the windows and just sat back and watched and listened. The sky was so grey, yet the leaves were so vibrant and green, maybe the sky just made all the trees in the yard stand out. It was just awesome to look at. Peaceful.

Anyway, it's late and i'm tired.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005