CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Dax (Deadboy and the Elephantmen)
1:46 a.m. May. 28, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


His voice is the most beautiful thing you could ever hear.

(The images will be working soon)


I didn't do too much today. I cleaned A LOT and watched movies. I was too tired to do anything else so whatever free time I had, I spent it watching a movie.

I planned on doing some reading and writing but I just wasn't in the mood. I wish I could gather up some energy soon so I can get things done.

Blah.

I feel so yucky today.

I didn't even go for my midnight walk. I love walking outside around midnight. The streets are so empty and silent. Beautiful. The houses are dark and when I stop and look around, I swear it feels as though I am on a movie set and all that surrounds me are props.

I love when my house is silent. When everyone is asleep I keep it as quiet at possible. No music, nothing.

Growing up I never got to hear much silence since I was in a family of seven. Two parents and five kids. I always had tons of friends and I usually always had a boyfriend. I never got much time to myself at all. I think I became dependant and used to people, like I just needed someone there and to this very day I feel more normal if someone is just there. They don't have to be doing anything with me, they just have to be near, like in the same house, especially at night.

Even though I have that wierd thing going on I cherish the silence and alone time I can get for myself. I can feel my soul scream out how I just need a nice calm and soothing break, away from anything that is even slightly a bit hectic.

I like being outdoors at night, I like being in my bedroom. I love my bedroom. It has everything I need to keep me occupied, comfortable and away from everyone else. Jesse does sleep in there(most of the time), but that's all he does. Nothing of his is in there, not even his clothes. He keeps his clothes in another room, he keeps all his things elsewhere. He knows it's my room and all he's allowed to do in there is to sleep or have sex.

I really do prefere sleeping alone. I just kind of feel bad for making him sleep on the couch since he's a really tall guy, but if we're not getting along, he doesn't even need to be told, the couch becomes his bed.

I used to want so much out of him, but I think I didn't understand what I really wanted out of people or myself. I used to cause so much friction because I was demanding, and even when he would give me what I wanted, I wasn't happy with it.

This year has really been a learning experience for me. I don't need other people to keep me occupied or nourish my emotions and have every feeling be so intense. All that just feels like it's floating away from me and i'm slowly walking into another path to learn from.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005