CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


almost done the table
2:43 p.m. Sept. 25, 2002
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Kataklysm - Sorcerer

Kataklysm is coming to Regina again, so next Saturday that's where i'll be, watching them play. I tend to miss a lot of shows lately. I missed In flames and Slayer, I missed Cephalic Carnage and Decembre and of course, a few others. We have a local band here that's on the Century Media label that I havn't even seen yet, they're alright, if you want to check them out they're called Into Eternity. Jesse's friends with a few of the guys and he hasn't even gone to see them. Funny stuff huh, we want to see heavy shows and we barely support anyone local or anyone who comes here just because we're so busy with the kids.

We talked about moving again. We just can't decide one a city at the moment. I have my mind made up but Jesse is thinking every city in the world isn't good enough to raise kids. No city is, but he could at least find one place that is interesting in some way. When we lived in Edmonton concerts were a regular part of life, now chasing kids is. Don't get my wrong, I love my beautiful babes, I just wish I could get out more.

Surgery is tomorrow. I'm anxious, but more worried about the after effects of the sedation and what that might do to me. Everyone I know has a different experience, I just don't want to be one of those people who puke my guts out after, I really hate throwing up. I could never be one of those eating disorder girls who hurls all my food, that is more disgusting than any horror movie.

I have to finishing sanding the rest of the table today, then go and pick up some kind of finish. I'm going to buy all new chairs for the table and make them match.

Ugh.

I'm so tired. I forced myself awake early with not much sleep just so I could try get to bed early tonight. I have to be at the hospital early, before sunrise. I dread waking up early.

Anyway, gotta go finish all my work.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005