CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


fashion design?
9:53 p.m. Sept. 23, 2002
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I began sanding my table today. It was nice and chilly out, so it made the hard work pleasurable. Jesse helped me for a while. Ailah was playing in the yard and occasionally stopping to see our progress. At first she cried and cried, telling us not to sand the table. She thought we were hurting it and kept yelling her cute little NO's. She's such a sweetie though, so I let her sit with us for a while until she got used to what we were doing.

I watched Labyrinth today. I love that movie, even the cheezie old music that is played in it, not the David Bowie stuff, the other stuff that is supposed to build tension.

I lost all my winter accessories. I can't find my scarves, mittens or gloves. I cannot find Ailah's either, yet all Jesse's are here. It's always my stuff that has to go missing. I don't know why I'm talking about this, it just kind of came into my head just know.

I'm anxious. My surgery is on Thursday. I am almost tasting the relief already. It's on my mind all the time. I have been so busy that I don't really think of anything else. I'm going to start sewing tonight, hopefully that will help me keep my mind off of this. I'm still in the works of designing clothing. I love it. I sometimes think I should just go to design school.

There are too many things I want to do and Jesse is as confused as how to give me advice about it, so he just tells me constantly to take it one step at a time. Easier said than done I think.

Beautiful night.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005