CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


late night creeps
12:15 p.m. Aug. 12, 2002
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Paradise Losts - Draconian Times

I dyed my hair last night. It's black and blood red and I love it. Jesse really loves it too, which is good in a way.

Yesterday was a really strange day. We woke up, lounged around the house until supper time, and then that's when things got hectic. Megan and Brandon called, wanting to play pool, so they picked up Jesse's mom for us so she could baby-sit. In that time, we tried to get ready, feed the kids and bath them. While I was getting ready, Ailah's bathtub was filling with water. She came into the bathroom in her pajamas and slippers and didn't even wait to undress, she just jumped right in with everything she had on.

I had some pants in the dryer at the same time that basically shrunk because I dried them way too high for too long.

Brandon brought one of those mini kegs over for a house warming gift, which wasn't good, they drank it all, plus more before going to play pool, so the three of them were pretty drunk while I wasn't because I don't drink that often at all. The place we went to was filled with a lot of preppy people and they were playing crappy music, so Jesse grabbed my OTEP Cd from the car and makes them play it. They played the first few songs then turned it off, it didn't really play too well with most people. There were a few people that actually wanted to know who was playing, so that part was kind of funny.

We came home just after midnight and ordered pizza. I had to drive Jesse's mom home around 1:30am. When I pulled back up to the house, there were two guys . One was parked sitting in a car across from mine and the other was lurking around in my neighbor's yard, well the trees actually. They both stared as I contemplated getting out because they looked like creeps. I finally decided to just get out and if they said or did anything, I could outrun them. Sure enough, I was walking to our fense and the one hiding in the trees said "you just never know you your neighbors are" and came walking after me. I closed the gate and walked pretty quickly up the sidewalk and into the house. Jesse looked out the window too see who it was after I told him what happened. There was the car of theirs still parked across the street, but no guys.

I was creeped out all night after that. I was up until 3am, listening for anykind of noises that didn't sound right. The most I heard were my bamboo wind chimes just outside my window, so I curled up into Jesse's naked chest and tried falling asleep...eventually I did after making him check on things a few times.

I don't know why I got so scared or why I stayed scared. I just wonder what exactly they were doing in my neighbors yard, it kind of seemed like they were trying to peek in windows or something. Maybe i'll ask them if they know anything about it. Jesse thinks they were just some random guys out to rape somebody and after he said that it kind of seemed like that's what they were out to do because I know they don't live around here and I didn't feel as though they were trying to rob anyone because he was being a peeper. I should have called the police now that I think of it...oh well.

I'm trying to email my mom about a table she has. She doesn't know what to do with it and it's a nice wood one that I grew up with. I want to see if she'll give it to me when she moves in, then Jesse and I can fix it up, Sand it and maybe paint it, or just varnish it..it's a nice table and I think it would look nice with our home decor.

Anyway, I'm starving so I should go and eat my very late breakfast, then see how Jesse's job interview went.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005