CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


i've got the fucking flu
6:21 p.m. Jul. 11, 2002
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Well it turns out Ailah had the flu and passed it on to Jesse and I. I was up all night throwing up and feeling like complete shit. Jesse started feeling sick this morning and sure enough, he was pale and wondering around with an empty pail just in case he didn't make it to the bathroom. Now Jesse's mom and sister are sick too. Gian is showing no signs of it and I hope it stays that way.

Jesse just looked absolutely beautiful today as I woke up from my nap not long ago. He sat at the edge of the bed talking. I practically heard no words slip through his lips as I just stared at him. My purple curtian was open slightly, making his green eyes sparkle and his skin is so clear and his hair so dark, everything looked sparkly in the light. I told him he is so beautiful and he gave me a big warm hug.

I napped with Gian and its' so cute, every time I move away from him slightly, he becomes this little magnet and ends up closer to my side of the bed. Jesse napped in the living room with Ailah. We all may be done vomitting our guts out, but we still feel weak and miserable. Everyone is just laying around, like they're half dead. I still have to fill out and drop off our application for the new place. It's in the car right now. I was out earlier today and that was almost a big mistake, since I had only 2 hours sleep last night. I went to pick up some food that would be safe for our tummies and I almost didn't make it through. I just wanted to collapse, then some older guy kept smiling at me. He was pretty cute, so I smiled back. Usually I seem bitchy in public even if I don't notice it. One guy was standing at the same line as me and kept looking back at me. Finally he said I looked like I was going to shoot him in the head. I just cracked up. I don't mean to seem like a snobby bitch, I just live in my head too much and don't notice the world around me for long moments.

Anyway, I took down crackers and a banana just fine, now to see what else I can try.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005