CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


chai tea
12:08 a.m. Jul. 05, 2002
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Type O Negative - Paranoid

I'm drinking Chai Tea right now and chatting with my sister on MSN. I'm bored right now, Jesse and I are thinking about going for a drive somewhere to do something, anything.

I talked on the phone with my friend Liz for quite a while. My aunt and cousins all stopped in for a whole 10 minutes, but are supposed to come for a real visit on Monday.

We didn't do much for our anniversary, due to needy kids, but we're fine. We watched the Vagina Monologues and ate turkey spinach salads and spegetti with a vegatable sauce and had a little fun of course. Ahh...the mellowness of being a parent.

Oh yes, I'm also picking up my tickets to the Slayer/Soulfly/Inflames concert. I havn't been to a concert since Pantera last July and both my sister and I are itching to go to another one, and we're going to take Jesse along with us. He's been to a few small concerts, but nothing too big. He's seen Cannible Corpse with me and Cryptopsy a few years before he met me. Poor guy, has only had the experience of small clubs filled with overly moshing metal heads. Our one true dream would be to go to a festival in Europe someday and see all our favorite black metal bands. A few come to Canada, but I missed them. I missed Moonspell, Amorphis AND my all time favorite, EMPEROR. I'm still sad about it.

I wish I could see Skullsick Nation live. Karyn Crisis is so cute and just fucking hard core.

It's slowly growing hotter in this house. I don't know why though, maybe it's just me and this damn tea i'm drinking. I'm starting to feel wierd. I think I need to read some Anias Nin, I need to absorb the words and lose myself in her mind, her world.

I better go now, before it gets too late to be driving around looking for the movie set at my old high school

Beautiful night.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005