CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


a lack of art to display
2:40 p.m. Jun. 11, 2002
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Weissglut - etwas kommit deine welt

I just painted my nails black so I have to type carefully in order not to screw them up. I'm bored right now, and I can't do much about it with wet nails.

We've had a tornado warning, but if we do get one, it won't come anywhere near the end of the city I live in, they never do. I've seen funnel clouds, but i've never been in a tornado. I just want to experience one. I love storms, I love feeling the power of nature around me, it always give off a small rush of excitment. Rain hitting my windows and then running down them looks like art to me. I love seeing the patterns the water makes and barely being able to see through it. It's been raining here for a few days now and it's just beautiful to me.

I can't stop thinking about enexplained stories I hear. Everytime I hear people tell me things that happened to them, the door to my curiousity opens wider, and soon I know I will be completely open to doing what I can to figuring these things out myself. My beliefs go so far, I don't even know the lengths of them yet. I believe there are worlds beyond our own, layered and everchanging and stranger yet. I'm obsessed with beings not human, beings that stand only a few feet from us, but go unseen. I'm doing what I can to research it all, for it will also make for the best influences for my writings.

I've been warned though, many times by my grandparents, teachers and any wise person I come across, to be careful what I seek out. The things I ask for, will come. So I am careful to what I leave myself open to. I keep myself closed off, veiled from anything I could stumble upon that is to overwhelming for me to handle, yet i'm open enough to experience some of this on my own. I may sound crazy, but i'm not, everyone lives differently, no one is meant to be the same and I believe people are only allowed to see and experience what they can handle...a saying my mother always tells us.

I just get amazed my things that seems so advanced. Not just paranormal, but even scientific. I love science, I love knowing there are so many ways to find answers, I especially love science combined with the psychological.

I'm still unsure if im going to be sending Ailah to stay with my mom for the weekend. I am happy I get to buy new music and DVD's and hang out with my sister. She'll be 20 next month, she's two years younger than me, but looks much younger and she's very short. My youngest sister is 17, and she's the tallest of us both, then i'm in the middle of them for height. We look very alike, but we're all different skin tones and our hair is different colors too. We have a lot of mixed backround, so my parents put out some kids with very different features each, even if we look like a bunch of twins. I miss my sisters though, especially my youngest one.

I've got to make a list of paints that need replacing. I'm running low on everything. I have 4 paintings that need framing still and 2 Amy Brown prints to find frames for also. I have some of my art displayed nicely in my home, and some stuff I have to pile up high because of Ailah. I have an awsome candle holder, medusa style. Ailah pushed it over the other day and broke some of the long candles on it. It's like a artsy updated candlabra that I bought at the art gallery. It's much too long to put up high, and I don't want to store it away. Ailah grabs everything in sight and by the time she grows out of that stage, Gian will be beginning it and that's a long time to have empty tables and no art lower than 5 feet anywhere. Kids. They really do become the masters of the house.

Anyway, my nails are very dry and i'm off to set up my easel and go through my supplies.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005