CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


The thoughts of a major move
12:47 p.m. Jul. 15, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Into Eternity - Beginning of the End

I get some weird search results on my diary. It's kind of creeping me out.

Things with Jesse are getting better. We spent a lot of time last night discussing things. It's great when things don't feel on edge. I hate feeling like I am just sitting there waiting with my claws out.

We're in this stage in our lives where we just want to do something other than what we're doing right now. Well I'm feeling more like I want to be elsewhere and that could just be that I really need a vacation or something because I am used to travelling. I grew up in a family that would go everywhere every chance we got so my feelings could just be easily confused for how I am still adjusting to a more homebody type of life.

Jesse on the other hand needs to keep succeeding in his career. He's feeling a great need for change right now and it just doesn't look like that's going to happen in this province. I like this place, I really do, especially because I have my mom living very close to the city and my closest sister lives here as well but our long term goals just don't suite the place we live in. So we've been having a lot of talk on where we would want to go. I'm partial to Quebec and I don't think Jesse really knows for sure yet.

This is all such a big decision and it won't be happening for at least a year if it does, so we're just going to do what we need to do and look into all our options in the meantime. It would be nice to stick aroud as long as possible though. I just need to be around my family right now, especially since I'll be having another baby soon.

Moving is exciting though, to me the thought of it is like a child at Christmas. I'm used to it. I spent my last year of high school in four different schools in four completely different provinces. It was a very interesting time. There is just something that I love about not having to just settle for one thing and do it for a long period of time. I need to experience and try out new and different things constantly.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005