CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


A little rant on family...
8:20 p.m. Apr. 01, 2004
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


Hearing: Tori Amos - God

I can't snap out of my sleepy state. I had a nap today and even had nine hours of sleep last night but nothing is making me feel refreshed. Blah.

I hate when I have days like this.

I also have a lot of family coming this weekend. I'm having my grandmother stay with me and I'm hoping that's it. My cousin is taking his mom and siblings in but there is an aunt is who is coming that everyone is kind of weary about. She just decided she's coming along yet hasn't called anyone to ask where she is going to stay so everyone is kind of crossing their fingers that if it's their place, it won't be so chaotic. She's one of those people who will just show up and expect it. Even though it's family, I still find it rude to do that.

I'm sure I will only have to have my grandmother here. I have strict rules in my house. It's quiet after 9pm. REALLY quiet but that's because I have kids that are asleep and I don't like their patterns to be disrupted because people can't respect my wishes to keep quiet. I know it's nice to visit family and talk and laugh and all that but after having my kids have so many restless nights when guests were over, I had to change that. I think they get sick of me shooshing them as well. Hehe.

There is also absolutely no smoking in my house at all. Some people don't seem to like that and I find it funny some people won't stay here because they find it just too outrageous to go outside and smoke. It's fine by me but I personally find that just pathetic.

I just hate being the person with the biggest house in this city. My sister lives in an apartment, my brother's place doesn't have much room because there are only three people living there and my mom's place is outside the city. Then there's my place, lots of bedrooms, seating and a finished basement with a pull-out bed and free space everywhere. I guess I'm kind of asking for it. Heh.

I like having my siblings stay with me but when it's cousins and aunts it's just not the same, espeically if there are a lot of them. It gets too crazy. I really like being around certian relatives but there are relatives in every family that everyone kind of shudders at the thought of being around for a long period of time.

I feel so mean saying all this. I'm just praying if I turn out to be the one having the majority of people staying here that it goes as smoothly and as quiet as possible. I just really really don't want too much people here, I can't stress enough how I hate too much people in my house for more than a day.

I just know Jesse will disappear on me if it gets to crazy. I won't let him this time.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005