CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Their other family
12:30 p.m. Jul. 09, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


For the first time in years I have gotten 11 hours of sleep. I feel wonderful!!! I wish I could sleep this long everynight. I would be so much more productive and happy. I know I sound corny, but having two babies only a year apart really makes things a bit harder on the sleeping schedule.

I couldn't believe how tired I was last night. Jesse rented movies and by the time he got home I had the kids to bed and I just felt like passing out. I managed to keep myself up to clean out the fridge, then I went to sleep. Hopefully tonight I will be able to watch those movies with Jesse.

I have no idea what is planned for today. I've been so busy with the kids, with the guests that I have not had time for anything. I don't mind my family here, I actually am having a lot of fun. I just wish I could squeeze in a little more ME time. I have this oil painting sitting on the easel only partially done. I keep staring at it and I'm hoping I can get to it really soon.

I have not had time for Jesse either. Today will be another odd day for us, he works late again, then goes over to his friends house to test a computer and probably won't be home until 7pm. I think his family even plans on coming by for a visit since his younger sister is in the city for a few weeks.

That is the only time his family will come visit the kids, is when his younger sister comes for a visit. It's pathetic. All I can think is "so this is what it takes to come visit the kids!"

Seriously though, I liking his family less over the years.

I'm just so glad I have a family that is very close. I'm glad my kids can recognize everyone's voices over the phone and not be afraid of them when they come over. It's wierd when Jesse's family comes over, the kids run and hide behind me. Why would kids not like peopele so much? I know i'm not comfortable around them because I know about their strangeness, so maybe the kids can just feel it.

I don't know. This evening will be interesting though.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005