CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


I hate t.v.
3:13 p.m. Jun. 09, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I feel better now, lets see how long this lasts.

I got cable hooked up again. I was seeing how long we could go in this household without it. Two months. I've decided to get it again for the Tree House channel for the kids, that's about it really. I kind of also miss watching Bravo and Show Case. I used to watch those channels late at night. I never really watched t.v. during the days, it's all crap. Talk shows, soaps and retarded old sitcoms. I hate those shows.

I would catch Law & Order after supper and The Soprano's on Tuesday nights. Those were the only shows I watched on a regular basis.

I wanted to see if I could keep my kids attention and not have to have them watch t.v. at all. It's hard to do so, it really is. I spent the last month having them follow me around while I tried to clean up. They love it when I put something away and they purposely throw it back on the floor. It's a game to them. We play so many games that I know they are only doing this out of boredom.

Tree House is the only channel they are allowed to watch, it's made for toddlers with all the singing and crap. I get sick of it, but if they love it, then I guess it's worth it. Blue's Clues kind of cracks me up sometimes. I swear the dude is on crack.

I had family over one day while that channel was on. We all sat around kind of watching it and talking about how much it we would demand to act like a little kids all day, like some of the adults on these shows.

I'm waiting for Jesse to get home. I have to renew my insurance and my license today. My dad had to call me to remind me.

Speak of the devil, he just walked in.

Gotta run.



I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005