CURRENT | PREVIOUS | ARCHIVES | PROFILE | WEBSITE | GUESTS | NOTES | E-MAIL | DIARYLAND


Moonstone
2:32 p.m. May. 25, 2003
The current mood of burntautumn@accesscomm.ca at www.imood.com


I asked myself a peculiar question today. If I had one place to go in the whole world, where would I go? Of course I would have to go alone and it would be a spiritual, self-searching kind of expedition. You know, i'm not even really sure yet, there are a few places that I can think of, but if I was to make a decision this grand, I would have to do a lot of researching. This thought has always crossed my mind, what if I did just go away for a whole year to find myself. A year is pretty long, but it just makes sense because going away can't exactly be like vacation time, there will be serious work to do on the self.

I plan to do this one day.

I always wanted one of those grandfather clocks. I love those things. I love antiques. I am not into modern furniture at all. I like everything to be solid wood and very old, like it's been well used. Furniture must be art, like it was made with love. I am working on a few pieces in my house and I really put a lot into it. I am still not done a table because I am still working on the perfect design.

I'm slowly working on everything in my house, I slowly want to replace everything.

I also feel much better today. I was feeling so awful yesterday. It didn't help that there were so many people over either. Jesse had his mom and friend over. My sister's boyfriend was here and the kids were so crazy. I tried napping so many times and it just couldn't happen. Too much noise. I also tried going to bed early, but same thing, too much noise. When I was falling asleep, my son woke and stayed awake for quite a while. I was up till 4am. I did sleep till Noon, but I'm still a little groggy.

Now my daughter is gone to my mom's and my son is asleep. I am either going to curl up on the couch or head to my big cozy bed.





I am living in a world that is asleep - Jul. 17, 2007
- - May. 07, 2006
Small update, very small. - Nov. 21, 2005
Hurry up and eat some of this - Aug. 31, 2005
- - Aug. 18, 2005